Twitterユーザーなら誰でもフォロワーを増やしたいと思っている。そこにつけこんだワームが現れた。いくらフォロワーが欲しくても、こんなメッセージにだまされてはいけない。“OMG I just got over 1000 followers today from http://twittercut.com”—(おお、私はこのサイトで1000人もフォロワーを見つけた!) ―これは悪質なワームの誘い文句だ。このリンクを辿ると、Twitterのログイン名とパスワードを尋ねられる。するとこのワームはそのユーザーの名前で同じ誘い文句を発信する。典型的なワームの手口だ。Twitter Searchで検索してみるとわかるが、このワームは急速に拡大している。Twitterのログイン情報を入力しないように。〔以下英文〕
The reason to watch out for this is not only for the tweets of your friends and the retweets, but the links seem to have originated from the account twittercut — which was suspended. But then the links started up again from the account tweetcut (which has also been suspended). In other words, it looks like the perpetrators are just jumping from account to account to keep this thing going.
If you do click through to the site, you’ll notice that they didn’t even attempt to create fake pages for the bogus site navigation. There is no “About” page, etc. Here’s the message on the page:
TwitterCut.com is the best place for you to grow your twitter network and gain a ton of followers. We recommend giving it a shot, it’s free and will help you get the followers you need. This system is brand new, so the quicker you get involved the better it will be, fill out the form below and get started right away…
The quicker you get involved! The play on getting more Twitter followers is a smart one — something that wouldn’t necessarily work for a Facebook’s worms of a similar nature. I’m sure we’ll be seeing more of these. Again, do not give this site your Twitter info.
[原文へ]
(翻訳:Namekawa, U)




